I’m socially anxious and I have bitchy resting face.

Uncategorized

As a recovering socialphobe, I have been researching social anxiety and bullying. One thing that caught my attention was reading that people with social anxiety perceive that they are being treated poorly even if they are not…like we are looking for negative intentions from others… but I also just read an article that states the socially anxious can pick out angry faces in a crowd much faster than the non-anxious around us. It makes me wonder if the non-anxious just blow off negativity from others and therefore they think it’s all in my head. I need to ponder this a while longer.

I have also noticed that with many of my socially anxious friends, we all have “bitchy resting face” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3v98CPXNiSk 

and I wonder if that is our “protection” from the perceived negativity around us. 

One thought on “I’m socially anxious and I have bitchy resting face.

Leave a Reply

